Vinyl Frontier Music
Rare Records, CDs, posters, memorabilia, and more

The Color Purple 1986 Steven Spielberg Oprah Winfrey Sealed LP Vinyl Record


Add to Cart:

The Color Purple 1986  Steven Spielberg   Oprah Winfrey   Sealed LP Vinyl Record

Quincy Jones ‎– The Color Purple (Original Motion Picture Sound Track)
Label:  Qwest Records ‎– 1-25389
Format:  2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Purple
Country:  US      Released:  1986
Genre:  Stage & Screen
Style:  Soundtrack
Condition:  STILL SEALED.  Cover has some corner bending (see photos)

    Overture     7:54
A1a     Miss Celie's Blues     
A1b     Celie Leaves With Mr.     
A1c     Celie Cooks Shug Breakfast     
A1d     Nettie Teaches Celie     
A1e     Sophia's Walk     
A1f     Makidada     
A1g     Champagne Train     
A1h     Mailbox / Proud Theme     
A1i     Champagne Train     
A1j     Proud / Mailbox Theme     
A1k     Mailbox     
A2     Main Title     2:00
A3     Celie Leaves With Mr.     3:20
A4     Corrine And Olivia     3:04
A5     Nettie Teaches Celie     4:20
A6     The Separation     2:48
B1     Celie And Harpo Grow Up / Mr. Dresses To See Shug     2:43
B2     Careless Love     0:56
B3     Sophia Leaves Harpo     2:38
B4     Celie Cooks Shug Breakfast     1:24
B5     Junk Bucket Blues     1:47
B6     The Dirty Dozens     3:12
B7     Miss Celie's Blues     2:29
B8     Don't Make Me No Never Mind     3:05
B9     My Heart (Will Always Lead Me Back To You)     1:37
B10     Three On The Road     0:25
B11     Bus Pulls Out     0:48
C1     The First Letter     5:03
C2     Letter Search     3:06
C3     Nettie's Letter     1:00
C4     High Life / Proud Theme     1:12
C5     J.B. King     0:37
C6     Heaven Belongs To You     1:02
C7     Katutoka Corrine     1:01
C8     Celie Shaves Mr. / Scsrification Ceremony     3:11
D1     I'm Here     1:52
D2     Champagne Train     2:36
D3     Celie's New House / Body And Soul     2:35
D4     Maybe God Is Tryin' To Tell You Sometin'     4:44
D5     Reunion / Finale     4:34

    Liner Notes – Steven Spielberg
    Producer – Quincy Jones

  • Item number: 777791
  • More items by: Various artists
  • Format:
  • Record Company: Qwest
  • Music Genre: SOUNDTRACKS

Copyright © 2020 Vinyl Frontier Music. Powered by Zen Cart